Uncategorized

A New Niece! 

This is just a short one to announce the arrival of my newest, little niece!

Meet Amélie Anne. 🙂

FB_IMG_1498155543012
Amélie Anne

She arrived on Wednesday, June 21st at 6:45pm (EST). My sister, Kirsten, and her husband, Marc, already have a girl and a boy, so Amélie is their third child.

As we live abroad, my husband and I won’t be able to meet our niece right away. It’s always difficult to miss out on these things and I’m certainly grateful for Facebook and Skype to help me keep in touch with my family.

We are hoping to be able to fly back to Canada at some point in the next several months, and when we do, you can bet that I’ll be excited to meet Amélie!

4 thoughts on “A New Niece! 

  1. Congratulations to your family, little Amélie Anne is gorgeous! Yes, what would we do without technology to keep us in touch…hopefully you’ll be taking a visit before you know it to see her for yourself 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

